image description
image description
image description
image description
image description
image description
image description
image description
image description

تاريخنا

نسلك طريقا أكثر إشراقا

تأسس بنك البحرين والكويت في 16 مارس 1971 بموجب مرسوم أميري وبدأت عملياته في العام التالي لذلك.

بدأ البنك عملياته في عام 1972، برأسمال قدره 1 مليون دينار بحريني (2.5 مليون دولار أمريكي)، واليوم، نمى ليصبح واحداً من أكبر البنوك التجارية في مملكة البحرين، مع امتلاكه لقاعدة رأسمالية تبلغ 303.9 مليون دينار بحريني (806 مليون دولار أمريكي).

لقد نجح بنك البحرين والكويت في بناء أسم وسمعة مرموقين، وأصبح يحظى باحترام كبير محليا وعلى الصعيد الدولي. إننا نمتلك تواجد محلي قوي من خلال شبكة تغطي جميع أرجاء المملكة من المجمعات المالية والفروع وأجهزة الصراف الآلي. بالإضافة إلى فروعنا محلية، فإننا نعمل في كل من دولة الكويت وجمهورية الهند، ومن خلال مكتب تمثيلي في دبي، في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ونظرا لما نتمتع به من ريادة في السوق، قمنا في عام 2006 بإطلاق مفهوم غير مسبوق في المملكة وهو "المجمعات المالية"، الذي يضم تحت سقفه شركاءنا مثل بطاقات ائتمان كريدي مكس، وخدمات الاتصالات واحتياجات السفر والتأمين. وتوفر المجمعات المالية خدمات مريحة للعملاء، علاوة على توفر المستشارين الماليين الشخصيين ونظام آلي يعمل على تجنب الطوابير. ويشكل هذا المفهوم خطوة عملاقة إلى الأمام، نحو استبدال العمليات المصرفية التقليدية التي عادة ما تستغرق وقتا طويلا، بتجربة مصرفية أكثر إشراقا.

إننا فخورين بقدرتنا على توفير مجموعة متكاملة من خدمات الإقراض والودائع والخزينة والاستثمار لمختلف القطاعات في الأسواق المحلية والإقليمية وكذلك الدولية، باستخدام أحدث التقنيات. كما أننا نلعب دورا رئيسيا في تمويل مشاريع البنية التحتية والصناعية وخلق منتجات وخدمات تلبي احتياجات الأفراد والمستثمرين وقطاعات الأعمال والشركات والحكومات.

ونظرا لتوقعنا المسبق بزيادة الاهتمام في مجال الخدمات المصرفية عبر الانترنت، قمنا بتوفير حلولا شاملة للخدمات المصرفية الإلكترونية ووفرنا جيلا جديدا من الخدمات من خلال موقعنا الالكتروني السهل الاستخدام، الذي حصل على العديد من الجوائز المرموقة.

قمنا خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية بتأسيس عدد من الشركات التابعة في مجالات الخدمات المالية، والاستثمار الإسلامي، والرهن العقاري وبطاقات الائتمان وذلك بهدف توسيع نطاق الخدمات التي نقدمها للعملاء.

لقد كان التزامنا التام بأعلى معايير الحوكمة أمرا أساسيا في الحفاظ على موقع بنك البحرين والكويت الرائد ضمن القطاع المصرفي المحلي والإقليمي وفي المجتمع. كما ساعدت مراجعتنا المستمرة والتزامنا بأقوى ممارسات الحوكمة على تعزيز مستويات الامتثال للمعايير الدولية وتماشيا مع سياسات الهيئات التنظيمية والمتطلبات القانونية في مملكة البحرين والدول الأخرى التي يعمل فيها بنك البحرين والكويت.

نساعد على خلق عالم أكثر إشراقا

إننا نؤمن بأن مواردنا البشرية هي أهم أصول البنك على الإطلاق، لذلك نحن نوفر لهم البيئة والتدريب التي تدفعهم لإخراج أفضل ما لديهم، وبالتالي تقديم أفضل خدمة ممكنة لعملائنا الكرام.

وبالمثل، فإننا نكرس جزءا كبيرا من وقتنا ومواردنا لتحسين نوعية الحياة في مجتمعاتنا من خلال المبادرات والتبرعات وتقديم الرعاية لمختلف الأنشطة والفعاليات.

 

View complete sitemap

اتبعنا

RSSYoutubeفورسكويرانستقراملينكد انفیس بوکتويتر
الأحكام والشروط  |  ميثاق أفضل الممارسات  |  القواعد المرجعية لممارسة العمل والمطبقة على الأعضاء  |  شروط استخدام شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي  |  الخصوصية والأمن  |  الشكوى أو الاقتراح  | خريطة الموقع
2014 © بنك البحرين و الكويت  |  جميع الحقوق محفوظة  |  مرخص من قبل مصرف البحرين المركزي كبنك تجزئة تقليدي

image description
image description
image description
image description
image description
Tell A Friend

History

Taking a Brighter path

BBK, formerly known as The Bank of Bahrain and Kuwait B.S.C, was established on 16th March 1971 in accordance with the Amiri decree and started operations a year later. BBK has been the pioneer in Commercial Banking for 41 years in the Kingdom of Bahrain.

In 1972, we began operations with a capital of BD 1 million (US$ 2.5 million). Today, it has grown to become one of the largest commercial banks in the Kingdom of Bahrain, with a capital base of BD. 303.9 million (US$ 806 million)

We have succeeded in building a name and reputation, respected locally as well as internationally. We have a strong local presence with a nationwide network of Financial Malls, branches and ATMs. In addition to domestic branches, we have operations in the State of Kuwait, the Republic of India and through a representative office of Dubai, United Arab Emirates. As a market leader, in 2006 we conceived the revolutionary 'Financial Mall' concept, housing partners such as CrediMax credit cards, telecommunication service, travel and insurance needs under one roof. The Financial Malls provide customer-convenient services, personal financial advisors and queue-beating automated systems. The concept is a giant step forward and replaces conventional time-consuming banking processes offering the brighter experience.

We take pride in being able to provide a full range of lending, deposit, treasury and investment services to various sectors of the domestic and regional as well as international markets, using state-of-the-art technology. We play a major role in financing infrastructural and industrial projects creating products and services that cater to the needs of individuals, investors, businesses, corporations and the government.

Anticipating an increased interest in online banking, we introduced comprehensive eBanking solutions and provided new generation services through our user friendly website, which won various awards.

Over the past few years, we have established a number of subsidiaries in the areas of financial services, Islamic investment and mortgage, and credit card to widen our customer offering.
 
High standards in Corporate Governance have been fundamental in maintaining BBK’s leading position within the local and regional banking sector and the community. Continuous review and adherence to strong corporate governance practices helped enhance compliance levels according to international standards and in line with the policies of regulatory authorities and statutory requirements in the Kingdom of Bahrain and other countries where BBK operates.

Helping to create a Brighter world

We appreciate our people are our number one assets. So we provide them with an environment and training that brings the best out of them and subsequently delivers the finest possible service to our customers.
Equally, we devote much of our time and resources to improving the lives of our communities through initiatives, donations and sponsorships.

Follow us

TwitterFacebookYoutubeLinkedInInstagramGoogle+FoursquareRSS
Terms and Conditions  |  Codes of Best Practice  |   Social Media Terms of Use  |  Privacy & Security  |  Complaints and Feedback  | Sitemap
© 2014 BBK  |  All Rights Reserved  |  Licensed by the Central Bank of Bahrain as a conventional retail bank