Syria, Lebanon, Turkey and Jordan establich economic council

02 Aug 2010

(MENAFN) Syrian Arab News Agency reported that Syria, Lebanon, Turkey and Jordan announced the set up of an economic council to follow up on creating a free trade zone among these countries.

The announcement came at the first round of the quadripartite meeting of Ministers of Trade and Economy of the four countries held in Istanbul on Saturday. The free trade zone will contribute to promoting competitiveness, supporting scientific research and building a strategic partnership to boost trade exchange and support small and medium-sized institutions to overcome obstacles facing trade.

Turkish State Minister for Foreign Trade Zafer Caglayan highlighted the importance of this project in turning these countries into alternative markets for capitals.

More News

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience and by clicking “I Accept” below, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more

This site is registered on as a development site.